Mixtape: Soulja Slim x DJ Dow Jones x DJ EF Cuttin – “The Realest”

Mark my words, Hip-Hop, specifically New Orleans, will never truly overcome the death of Soulja Slim. What he meant to an area ravaged by violence, but even richer in musical history is something you’d really have to hear someone from the city really speak on. Kudos to my people over at DGB for posting this tape put together by DJ Dow Jones and DJ EF Cuttin which houses some of Slim’s more memorable records. Do some research on Soulja if you’re unfamiliar with his work. Then, you’ll see the title for this isn’t exactly a stretch.

Hit the jump for the track list and link. 

1. The Realest Intro
2. Ball N Chill
3. Soulja This
4. My Jacket
5. Only For The Real
6. C Murder Speaks
7. Lawbreakz
8. Souljas On My Feet
9. Make It Bounce
10. You Got It
11. From What I Was Told
12. Get Cha Mind Right
13. Bout Dis Shit
14. Magnolia
15. Love Me Or Love Me Not
16. Smoked Out
17. At The Same Time (ft Snoop Dogg)
18. Wild Wayne Speaks
19. I’ll Pay For It
20. You Dont Want It (ft. Rebirth Brass Band)

DL: Soulja Slim x DJ Dow Jones x DJ EF Cuttin – “The Realest”


Related Post

Comments are closed.